Rule

Rule

by

planned, , 2020, 2020, 5-fantasy, very-much-yes, 2020-books-read, fiction, 4-star, okay, young-adult-fiction, axis360, sci-fi-fantasy, Fantasy, Fiction, Romance, Science Fiction Fantasy, Adult Fiction, Adult, Young Adult

In this epic conclusion to the Unraveled Kingdom trilogy that began with Torn and Fray, the magical seamstress Sophie Balstrade joins forces with her brother the revolutionary leader and her betrothed the Crown Prince in a deadly bid to change history.

The civil war that the charm caster Sophie and the Crown Prince Theodor tried so desperately to avert has come to Galitha.
While Theodor joins Sophie's brother and his Reformist comrades in battle, hoping to turn the tide against the better-supplied and better-trained Royalist army, Sophie leverages the only weapon she has: charm and curse casting. She weaves her signature magic into uniforms and supplies procured with the aid of unlikely foreign allies, but soon discovers that the challenges of a full-scale war are far greater than the entrepreneurial concerns of her small Galithan dress shop.
The fractured leadership of the Reformist army must coalesce, the people of Galitha unite against enormous odds, and Sophie create more than a little magical luck, in order to have a chance of victory.

Rowenna Miller's enchanting fantasy series, the Unraveled Kingdom, is perfect for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and Red Queen.



The Unraveled KingdomTorn
Fray
Rule

Title:Rule
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9780316478694
Format Type:

    Rule Reviews

  • ?Misericordia? ?????? ????

    I love how the author developed the idea of a girl who takes some menial jobs to make something bigger out of it. Wowser!...

  • Jordan

    What a beautiful, although rather heartbreaking, ending to a really wonderful trilogy. I'm so sad it's over! I'm really excited to see what Rowenna Miller will write next.Find this review at Forever L...

  • Mike Chen

    A perfect conclusion in many ways -- from the characters to the changing world to the exquisite storytelling. Series fans will not be disappointed....

  • wishforagiraffe

    Landed the ending to the trilogy very nicely, if certainly bittersweet....

  • Gillian

    I finished Rule this morning, after binging through Fray and 2/3 of Rule yesterday. It's been a number of hours since I finished the book and I'm still angry about Theodor's death. I feel rather betra...

  • Michelle Sonnier

    I can’t say it was a happy ending, but there is a feeling of contentment to the ending. It fits the series, the characters, and the type of revolutionary war involved. I really appreciated that the ...

  • Grace

    This series was absorbing from start to finish, and in my opinion the final installment is possibly the strongest book.This one finally goes on to tackle the consequences unleashed by everyone's choic...

  • Nan

    This is a difficult book to review. I'd like to be clear that this was a well-written, engrossing book, so the difficulties in reviewing it are not necessarily the fault of the book, per se.The proble...

  • USOM

    (Disclaimer: I received this book from Netgalley. This has not impacted my review which is unbiased and honest.) Rule is a jaw dropping finale to the Unraveled Kingdom series. This series finale exam...

  • Heidi

    This series was interesting because the protagonist wasn't a great mage or warrior, just a seamstress who had no higher ambition that a successful shop and a quiet life. Then her society falls apart a...