Catching Fire (Book 2 Wildfire Hearts Series)

Catching Fire (Book 2 Wildfire Hearts Series)

by

kindle-books, , arc-s, romantic-suspense, 5-star, reviewed, Romance

She won’t stop her life. She can’t stop wanting him…

Already teetering on a fine line between her life and livelihood, Seline Marchand simply can't afford anything that will upset that delicate balance, not the serial killer who is after her, and not the hot firefighter who’s been tapped to protect her.

But Seline is trapped in a predator’s crosshairs and his relentless threats are methodically stripping her of everything—her job, her paycheck, even her friends. When the killer makes it clear he can get to her anytime, anywhere, Seline will have to focus everything on fighting back.

The FBI has decided that firefighter Kalan Smith is the perfect cover—and he figures watching her back is the perfect way to finally get her to notice him. But when it becomes clear that Seline won’t stop until she ends the predator’s twisted game of revenge, Kalan realizes that falling in love could get them both killed.

He can’t have her, if he can’t save her.

This is the second book in the WildFire Hearts series but can be read as a standalone. This blazing romantic suspense will make you believe in the fake boyfriend and keep you reading until you’ve turned the last page. This series is perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot and Rachel Grant. Start reading Catching Fire now.

Title:Catching Fire (Book 2 Wildfire Hearts Series)
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Catching Fire (Book 2 Wildfire Hearts Series) Reviews

  • Tina

    This is a Romantic Suspense, and this is the second book in the Wildfire Hearts series. I have to say I loved the first book so much that this book just did not stand up to the first book, but I am go...

  • Ann Brown

    Action packed, suspenseful and gripping. This second book in the series was totally engrossing. Seline was a strong character but Kalan was underdeveloped. A really great thriller but the romance wasn...

  • thnx4nticngme

    Took me a little longer to get thru this one. I just couldn't connect with Seline. She wasn't bad or unlikeable... there was just something missing for me. She was also horrible at communicating. A qu...

  • Jennifer

    This is Book 2 in the Wildfire Hearts Series. I quite enjoyed the first book in the series once it got going, but this one is not as well rounded as the first. The thriller part captures your imaginat...

  • TrishAM

    When French Dr. Seline Marchand got stuck in an elevator with handsome Kalen Smith little did she know how her life was about to change.Seline, a physical chemist, was working hard to gain a professor...

  • Charity Cunningham

    Catching Fire by Savannah Kade was an Interesting Unfolding of Interlocking Characters! Seline Marchand, the h, a physical chemist, on the tenure-track at the University, was a prime candidate for a t...

  • Tamela

    The second sexy firefighter romance by Savannah Kade is Catching Fire and Kade does not disappoint, as if she ever could. This book has suspense, love, romance, and a strong female lead. Catching Fire...

  • Libby

    The third book in this series was the first one I’d read by this author and I really enjoyed it, so went back to read the first two. The first was ok, not fantastic, but this one completely missed t...

  • Lyndi

    Seline is Maggie's friend from book one in the series and perfectly matches the profile of the Blue River Killer's (BRK) victims-- young, blond, and blue-eyed. In a meet-cute in an elevator, she is re...

  • Trisha Copeland

    Can Kalan and Seline find love despite the life-threatening circumstances?We line is a chemist, new to Redemption. Her only goal is to be granted tenure at the nearby university. Japan is a firefighte...